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LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION 
Online renewal is available at www.breeze.ca.gov 

To renew your physician assistant license, submit this form and $322 (includes $22 CURES fee) license renewal 
fee to the Physician Assistant Board (Board) at the above address. Incomplete renewal applications will not be 
processed and will be returned to the licensee’s address of record. Please allow the Board two (2) weeks to 
process your renewal application. To view your license details, visit https://search.dca.ca.gov. 
To request inactive status, you must submit this renewal application with the Request for Inactive Status form 
(https://www.pab.ca.gov/forms_pubs/inactivestatus.pdf) and $300 license renewal fee. Inactive licenses are 
exempt from paying the CURES fee and are prohibited from engaging in any activity in California for which an 
active physician assistant license is required. 
IF THE CURRENT STATUS OF YOUR LICENSE IS DELINQUENT, YOUR LICENSE HAS EXPIRED, YOU MAY NOT 
ENGAGE IN ANY PRACTICE WHERE A VALID AND ACTIVE LICENSE ISSUED BY THE PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT BOARD 
IS REQUIRED UNTIL THIS FORM AND ALL APPLICABLE FEES ARE SUBMITTED AND PROCESSED BY THE BOARD. 
LICENSES RENEWED ONLINE AT WWW.BREEZE.CA.GOV UPDATE UPON THE SUBMISSION OF PAYMENT. 

Last Name First Middle Initial 

Email (Confidential—for office use only) Telephone Number License Number 

Address of Record (AOR), include any applicable suite or apt. number. The AOR is a public record and disclosed on the internet. 

Check here to change your address of record to the above address; no additional forms are necessary. 
NOTE: If you choose to use a PO Box as your address of record, you are required by the law to provide a street 
address below under Confidential Address. Confidential addresses are not disclosed to the public or on the internet. 

Confidential Address, include any applicable suite or apt. number. 

Please see page 2 for additional information on the application renewal process. 
1. During your renewal period have you either:
     a) Had any license denied or disciplined by another licensing authority of this state, 
          of another state, of any agency the federal government, or of another country; or,
     b) Been convicted of any violation of the law in this or any other state, the United 
          States, or other territory of the United States, or other country, omitting traffic 
          infractions under $500 not involving alcohol, dangerous drugs, or controlled 
          substances. 

Yes  No 

2. Do you meet the Board’s continuing medical education requirement? Yes  No 
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3. Are you authorized through your practice agreement to furnish Schedule II 
     controlled substances, and are registered with the DEA? Yes  No 

4. Have you completed a one-time controlled substance education course on or after 
     January 1, 2008? Yes  No 

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of California that the foregoing is true and correct. 

SIGNATURE:______________________________________________________________ DATE:__________________ 

NOTICE OF COLLECTION OF PERSONAL INFORMATION: All items in this application are mandatory; none are 
voluntary. Failure to provide any of the requested information will delay the processing of your application and may 
result in the application being rejected as incomplete. The information provided will be used to determine your 
qualifications for licensure per section 3524 of the California Business and Professions Code and Title 16, California 
Code of Regulations section 1399.514, which authorizes the collection of this information. The information on 
your application may be transferred to other medical licensing authorities, the Federation of State Medical Boards, 
other governmental or law enforcement agencies to perform their statutory or constitutional duties, or otherwise 
transferred or disclosed as provided in California Civil Code section 1798.24. You have the right to review your 
application and your files except information that is exempt from disclosure as provided in California Public Records 
Act or as otherwise provided by California Information Practices Act. Certain information provided may be disclosed 
to a member of the public, upon request, under the California Public Records Act or pursuant to court order. The 
Executive Officer is responsible for maintaining the information in this form and may be contacted at 2005 Evergreen 
Street, Suite 2250, Sacramento CA 95815-3893, telephone number (916) 561-8780 regarding questions about this 
notice or access to records. The California State Board of Equalization (BOE) and the California Franchise Tax Board 
(FTB) may share taxpayer information with the Board. You are required to pay your state tax obligation and your 
license may be suspended or your renewal application denied if the state tax obligation is not paid and your name 
appears on either the BOE of FTB certified list of top 500 tax delinquencies (Sections 31 and 494.5 of the California 
Business and Professions Code). 

IMPORTANT RENEWAL INFORMATION 
QUESTION 1. MANDATORY CONVICTION AND LICENSE DISCIPLINE DISCLOSURE 

You are required to disclose all convictions including convictions that have been set aside, dismissed or expunged, or where 
a stay of execution has been issued. 
You must respond “yes” to the conviction and license discipline disclosure questions if, during the renewal period, you 
have: 

• Had any license denied or disciplined by another licensing authority of this state, of another state, of any agency of 
the federal government, or other country; or, 

• Been convicted of any violation of the law in this or any other state, the United States, or any territory of the 
United States, or other country. Omit traffic infractions under $500 not involving alcohol, dangerous drugs, or 
controlled substances. 

For each conviction or disciplinary action, please submit any documents listed below when submitting your renewal 
application: 

• A detailed written explanation describing he circumstances and events that led to your license discipline, arrest(s), 
and/or conviction(s). 

• Documents relating to your license discipline or disciplinary actions taken against any other license by a 
government agency or disciplinary body. 

• Certified copies of the police report, citation, and/or ticket. 
• Certified copies of any and all court documents. 
• Relating mitigating evidence or evidence of rehabilitation. 

Upon receipt and review of this documentation, the Board will determine what, if any, action will be taken against your 
license. 
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QUESTION 2. CONTINUING MEDICAL EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS 

Licensees are required to complete continuing medical education (CME) as a condition of license renewal per Title 16, 
California Code of Regulations section 1399.615, unless exempt (renewing as inactive or been granted a CME waiver). 
Physician assistants may demonstrate their compliance by: 

• Maintaining certification with the National Commission on Certification of Physician Assistants (NCCPA). 
OR 

• Completing 50 hours of approved Category 1 (Preapproved) CME during the current renewal period. 
If you are currently in an inactive status or have been granted a CME waiver, you are in compliance with the Board’s 
CME requirement and must answer “yes” to the CME question. 
For additional information regarding CME requirements visit the Board’s website at 
https://pab.ca.gov/licensees/cmeregs.shtml 

QUESTIONS 3 and 4. CONTROLLED SUBSTANCE EDUCATION COURSE 

Effective January 1, 2020, physician assistants who hold an active license, who are authorized through a practice 
agreement to furnish Schedule II controlled substance, and who are registered with the United States Drug 
Enforcement Administration (DEA), and who have not successfully completed a one-time controlled substance 
education course in compliance with Title 16, California Code of Regulations sections 1399.610 and 1399.612, shall 
as part of their continuing education requirements, complete a course that covers Schedule II controlled substances, 
and the risks of addiction associated with their use, based on the standards developed by the Board. Until the course 
is completed Section 3502.1(d)(2) of the Code requires a patient-specific order approved by the treating supervising 
physician and surgeon in order to prescribe Schedule II controlled substances. Once the course is completed you are 
required to send a copy of the certificate of completion to the Board. 
To verify submission of your controlled substance course certificate, visit https://search.dca.ca.gov 
For additional information on the controlled substance education course, visit 
https://www.pab.ca.gov/licensees/csec_info.shtml 

HEALTH CARE WORKFORCE SURVEY FOR INITIAL LICENSES AND RENEWALS 

Legislation requires the Board to collect certain demographic data related to our licensees at the time of licensure and 
renewal, and report this data to the Office of Statewide Health Planning and Development (OSHPD). Completion of this 
survey will help the state analyze and report gaps in the health care work force in California to the California Legislature. 
You are required to complete a short survey to comply with this legislation at the time of renewal. 
Please visit https://www.dca.ca.gov/webapps/oshpd_survey.php to complete the survey at this time. If you do not have 
internet service available to you, please contact the Board at (916) 561-8780 and request the survey be mailed to you. 

CONTINUING MEDICAL EDUCATION WAIVERS 

Title 16, California Code of Regulations section 1399.618 exempts a licensee from the continuing medical education 
requirements (CME) for a renewal cycle, if the licensee cannot meet those requirements for reasons of health, military 
service, or undue hardship. A licensee may request a waiver for one (1) renewal cycle of the CME requirement. If the 
Board denies a licensee’s application for a CME waiver, the licensee shall be ineligible to renew their license unless the 
licensee complies with the CME requirements of Section 1399.615. 
To request a CME waiver, please complete and submit an Application for Continuing Medical Education Waiver form to 
the Board 30 days prior to the expiration date of the license. Visit https://www.pab.ca.gov/forms_pubs/cme_waiver.pdf 
to access the form. 

INACTIVE STATUS 

Title 16, California Code of Regulations section 1399.619 permits a licensee who is not engaged in any activity for which a 
license is required, to request that their license be placed in an inactive status. Inactivating a license does not change the 
expiration date. Licensees must renew the license by the expiration date or the license status will change to delinquent. 
Licensees are required to pay the renewal fee of $300; the CURES fee of $22 is waived. 
Please complete and submit a Request for Inactive Status form to change your license status to inactive. Visit 
https://www.pab.ca.gov/forms_pubs/inactivestatus.pdf to access the form. 
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